Well, after over a year of not maintaining this blog I think it’s time to breathe some new life into this thing!  Here’s a sneak peak of some of the weaving, knitting and spinning I have been learning and playing around with in the past many months:

Scarf cocoon

My stuffed toy is practically suffocating under the weight of a ton of strange and wonderful scarves.  In the next few posts I will peel back the layers and show off the pieces separately.

On the bobbin of my Ashford Kiwi spinning wheel:

Beautifully hand-dyed Maisy Day Handspun Corriedale wool in “anemone” colourway
on the bobbin

Here it is more yarn spun from the same bundle just laying about after being washed and whacked:

anemone yarn

Thank you everyone who is reading this, it’s really nice to be back blogging again!

